Home‎ > ‎Merced‎ > ‎

Merced Hub Staff


The Building Healthy Communities Merced Hub
Building Healthy Communities (BHC) is a bold vision for community members to
achieve 10 positive results at our 14 sites. A key lesson from other community change plans is that it is important to create a central Hub. This is a group of individuals who come together to share decision-making and guide the effort at each site throughout the BHC initiative.

The Hub is expected to be inclusive –– open to a diversity of race/ethnicity, age,
gender, sexual orientation, language, and immigrant or economic status. It is also
expected to help individuals to exercise their own power, build relationships, and help to create a big-picture view of the place’s future. Different traditions, ideas, beliefs, needs and expectations, will be seen as ways to understand individual communities and improve them. The Hub will work to make sure that the stakeholders – those with the biggest interest in the community plan’s success – are committed to the vision and actions developed.




Tatiana 
Vizcaíno-Stewart, Hub Project Manager
Email: Tatiana@unitedwaymerced.org
Phone: 209-383-4242 


 


Isaí Palma, Hub Administrative Coordinator
Email: Isai@unitedwaymerced.org 
Phone: 209-383-4242
 



Michelle Xiong, Youth Coordinator

Email: Michelle@unitedwaymerced.org 
Phone: 209-383-4242 Ext. 22



Mark Chalico, Hub Communications Specialist

Email: Mark@unitedwaymerced.org 
Phone: 209-383-4242



Brian Mimura, Program Manager

The California Endowment

Email: Bmimura@calendow.org
Phone: 559-443-5312



Sarah Reyes, Regional Manager
The California Endowment 
Email: Sreyes@calendow.org  
Phone: 559-443-5306
 
 
Merced Hub Structure

The California Endowment
- Brian Mimura, Program Manager TCE 

Host Agency
- Carol Bowman, Executive Director United Way of Merced County  www.unitedwaymerced.org

Hub Staff

  • Tatiana Vizcaino-Stewart, Program Manager
  • Isaí Palma, Administrative Coordinator

  • Michelle Xiong, Youth Coordinator
  • Mark Chalico, Communications Specialist

BHC Merced Hub Committee


Composed of community members; stakeholders; city representatives; county representatives; Community Based Organization’s (CBO's) and youth.

BHC Merced Grants Committee

BHC Mini-Grantees

TCE Grantees for BHC Merced (Work on Outcomes 5, 6, and 8)





Ċ
Julio Zaldivar,
Aug 6, 2012, 11:50 AM
Comments